Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 25 Ottawa-Carleton

District Executive

   AMDA 2018   
 D-25    May 3rd, 2018  

District 25 Annual Meeting of the District Assembly will be held on May 3rd, 2018 at the District 25 Office at 9 Corvus Court, Ottawa.
AMDA deals with motions, resolution and the district budget.

Proposed amendments must be submitted no later than NOON on Thursday, April 12th, 2018**.  Amendments may be sent to the OSSTF District 25 office via boardmail to the attention of Margaret Elson.  Should you wish to fax an amendment to the District office (613.729.8565), the original form must be sent to the OSSTF District 25 office to the attention of Margaret Elson, Secretary, OSSTF District 25.

**Please note: D-25 does not receive "OCDSB board mail" on Thursdays.  The D25 OCDSB mail delivery is Wednesday, April 11th
>>> Have your proposed amendment in OCDSB board mail by Friday, April 6th, 2018 to arrive on time!  Or you may hand deliver it.

Attendance at AMDA

The Annual Meeting of District Assembly (AMDA) is a delegated meeting.  Each Bargaining Unit has a number of delegates proportionate to the size of its membership.  Please contact your bargaining unit president if you are interested in being a delegate.

 Please refer to the "Resolution Form" to propose amendments to the District's Constitution & By-laws.click RESOLUTION FORM
 The District 25 Constitution can be found here:  CONSTITUTION

District Officers

President Nancy Akehurst
Vice-President         Cheryl Cavell
Treasurer Kim Appel
Secretary Margaret Elson


Items for the District Executive Meeting agenda are put forward by the various bargaining unit presidents.  

Provincial Elections at AMPA 2017

Congratulations to:

Harvey Bischof
Cindy Dubue
Rob Gascho
Paul Caccamo
Executive Officer
Martha Hradowy
Executive Officer
Karen Littlewood
Executive Officer
Earl Burt Treasurer


 Kim Appel, D-25, has been elected an OTF Governor.