Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 25 Ottawa-Carleton

Teachers' Bargaining Unit (T.B.U.)-2017/2018

calendar icon         

(Under Construction)

The Teachers' Bargaining Unit represents approximately 1700 members in 25 Ottawa-Carleton high schools and 4 alternate sites. For-credit continuing education teachers, home instruction teachers and central support position teachers are also members of the unit.

Faculty of Education students are associate members. They are encouraged to participate in Federation activities.

Each branch (school) has an elected executive. Branch executive members attend a variety of committee meetings. See your branch president for information on how to get involved at the school & committee level. Be sure to attend all branch meetings to stay informed.

Teachers' Council meets every four to six weeks. Each branch is represented by the branch president and teacher councillor. All members may attend as observers.

Ten executive members are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

Cathy Bailey, the Bargaining Unit President; Les Robinson, Professional Services OfficerJohn Ross, the Chief Negotiator and Kim Appel, Membership Services Officer are on full-time release and are available to serve the membership. Cathy, Les, John and Kim can be reached at the District Office (tel: 613-729-7211/fax: 613-729-8565) if you require support.

The "OC" is the Teachers' newsletter. It is published several times on an annual basis.

District 25 has developed an anti-harassment policy that complies with the Federation Policies and By-laws.  Please take time to download it.


Click on the image for a copy of the OSSTF/FEESO D-25 Teachers' Collective Agreement 2014-2017



 More P.D. Button

Professional Development Funding Grants

Link to the P.D. Grant application page for the Teachers' Bargaining Unit

D-25 T.B.U. Annual General Meeting-2018 and Election of Unit Officers (Election Handbook)....Click on the Image!

/TheOC (125x65)

Click the image for the Latest D-25 T.B.U. Newsletter


2018 OTIP Teaching Awards

For many years, these awards have recognized the excellence of teachers in publicly funded education. There are three categories of awards: elementary school teacher, secondary school teacher and beginning teacher in the first five years of teaching.

A teacher may be nominated by anyone – professional colleagues, students, parents, or the general public.

Nominations are now open for the 2018 awards. The deadline for receipt of nominations is March 31, 2018. Further information is also available at http://teachingawards.ca/.If you have any questions, please contact Jason Healey at OTF: Jason.healey@otffeo.on.ca.

Related Attachments