Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
DISTRICT 25 Ottawa-Carleton

Collective Bargaining Committee-2018-2019

Collective Bargaining Committee

The CBC (Collective Bargaining Committee) is comprised of the Chief Negotiator-John Ross, and one representative from each branch (regular day schools, the Alternative program, Centrally assigned, McHugh, Home Instruction, and Continuing Education).

This committee is responsible for: surveying the membership on their concerns prior to drafting a negotiating brief; developing the negotiating brief for the unit; establishing a negotiating team to conduct negotiations with the OCDSB and assisting the Chief Negotiator in keeping the members informed of the progress of negotiations and contract maintenance.

The committee meets approximately once a month and representatives have the opportunity to bring concerns from their branch to the attention of the Chief Negotiator and the committee. The committee often discusses current issues or practices arising in their branches and strategies and ideas are shared.

Members are encouraged to know their CBC representative and to bring issues related to the Collective Agreement to them. Visitors are welcome at most meetings. If you are interested in attending one of our meetings, please make arrangements with John Ross (john.ross@d25.osstf.ca)

CBC MEETINGS: 2018 – 2019

ALL MEETINGS START AT 4:30 P.M. at the OSSTF/FEESO District Office, 9 Corvus Court

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, May 29, 2019 – @ TBD

Related Attachments